LibGuides: Mrs. Piirimae's Global Business Project: Coronavirus: Governmental Laws, Regulations, and their Support

Databases A-Z

A-Z Databases

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Elite
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of peer-reviewed academic journals, books, and other resources. Randolph High School currently have access to the following content:
•JSTOR Archives
•JSTOR Primary Sources
Students can conduct general research on a multitude of subject areas.
Proquest
On-line information service providing access to over 200 current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily. Indexing and abstracts of magazine articles from 1983 on and newspapers form 1998 on. Many full text magazine articles from 1989 on and newspaper articles from 1995 on. The database is updated daily.
On-line information service providing access to over 200 current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily. Indexing and abstracts of magazine articles from 1983 on and newspapers form 1998 on. Many full text magazine articles from 1989 on and newspaper articles from 1995 on. The database is updated daily.

Books in Print

Ellis Island by Pamela Reeves
Call Number: NJ 974.7 REE
ISBN: 0517059053
Publication Date: 1991-03-16
A history of Ellis Island including photographs and personal accounts of immigrants who passed through the gates.
Encyclopedia of Ellis Island by Barry Moreno (Editor)
Call Number: REF 304.8 MOR
ISBN: 0313326827
Publication Date: 2004-12-30
Contains 430 alphabetically arranged articles that provide information about people, places, and events in the history of Ellis Island, including coverage of immigration laws and acts, operations, and organizations.
Immigration by Mary E. Williams (Editor)
Call Number: 325.73 OPP
ISBN: 0737716924
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Immigration Policy by Alan Allport; Alan Marzilli (Editor)
Call Number: 325.73 ALL
ISBN: 9780791079232
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
Examines the U.S. immigration laws since the September 11, 2001 terror attacks and discusses the issues of both legal and illegal immigration, government policies regarding immigrants and citizens, the economic costs involved, and the question of whether English should continue as the official language of the United States.
Protecting America's Borders by Douglass Stinson (Editor)
Call Number: 363.28 ATI
ISBN: 073772739X
Publication Date: 2005-07-01
Presents a collection of nine essays that debate federal efforts to control America's borders since the September 11, 2001 attacks in New York and Washington DC, and covers such topics as racial profiling, militarization of the borders, and improving port and cargo security.
Should the U. S. Close Its Borders? by David M. Haugen (Editor); Susan Musser (Editor)
Call Number: 325.73 ATI
ISBN: 0737746904
Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Presents an overview of the topic of terrorism and border control and features a selection of essays that debate questions related to whether the United States should close its borders.

Mrs. Piirimae's Global Business Project: Coronavirus: Governmental Laws, Regulations, and their Support

Guiding Questions

Databases A-Z

Suggested Databases

Books in Print