LibGuides: Mrs. Piirimae's Global Business Project: Coronavirus: Home

Global Business Project

The Corona Virus outbreak has led to several unprecedented government and legal actions, social changes and barrier development in almost 50 years. On March 11th, the WHO identified this viral outbreak as a pandemic. We have been following this virus and the reaction of our government and other governments to this pandemic as it has evolved. Ironically, this pandemic is the reason for this assignment...as schools have been closed and these instructions represent your emergency lesson plan for BPH.

New York Times Coronavirus Outbreak Update
The Coronavirus Briefing is an informed guide to the global outbreak, with the latest developments and expert advice about prevention and treatment.
New York Times Newsletter
An informed guide to the global outbreak, with the latest developments and expert advice about prevention and treatment. Updated every weekday.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
World Health Organization
Youtube: Journalist goes undercover at "wet markets", where the Coronavirus started | 60 Minutes Australia
New Jersey State Library Libguide on the coronavirus
Great list of resources

Databases A-Z

A-Z Databases

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Elite
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of peer-reviewed academic journals, books, and other resources. Randolph High School currently have access to the following content:
•JSTOR Archives
•JSTOR Primary Sources
Students can conduct general research on a multitude of subject areas.
Proquest
On-line information service providing access to over 200 current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily. Indexing and abstracts of magazine articles from 1983 on and newspapers form 1998 on. Many full text magazine articles from 1989 on and newspaper articles from 1995 on. The database is updated daily.
On-line information service providing access to over 200 current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily. Indexing and abstracts of magazine articles from 1983 on and newspapers form 1998 on. Many full text magazine articles from 1989 on and newspaper articles from 1995 on. The database is updated daily.

Media Specialist

Stephen Cullis

Email Me

Contact:

511 Millbrook Ave.
Randolph, NJ 07869

(973) 361-2400 ext. 6525

Find a Book with Randolph High School Destiny Search

Books in Print

Ebooks

Principles of Business - Economics by Richard Wilson (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781682176726
Publication Date: 2018-04-18
See Salem Online username and password under files in Teams
Principles of Business by Richard Wilson (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781682173282
Publication Date: 2017-03-13
See Salem Online username and password under files in Teams
Principles of Business - Marketing by Richard Wilson (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781682175996
Publication Date: 2017-08-21
See Salem Online username and password under files in Teams