LibGuides: Mrs. Piirimae's Developing an International Business: Home

Databases A-Z

A-Z Databases

Suggested Databases

Business Source Elite
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Explora
GreenFile
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of peer-reviewed academic journals, books, and other resources. Randolph High School currently have access to the following content:
•JSTOR Archives
•JSTOR Primary Sources
Students can conduct general research on a multitude of subject areas.
Proquest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
You have access to:
•ProQuest Research Library: Business
•ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine
•ProQuest Research Library: History
•ProQuest Research Library: Literature & Language
•ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology
•ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences
•ProQuest Research Library: The Arts
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Ebooks

CaseBase Case Studies in Global Business by Galè
ISBN: 9781414490472
Publication Date: 2012-06-07
Covers business case studies focused on issues in emerging markets and emerging industries across the globe.

Assignment Links

Small Business Administration
Template for writing a business plan
Lean Start Up format tutorial

Suggested Print Resources from the Library

The African Union by Diedre L. Badejo; Peggy Kahn (Contribution by)
Call Number: 341.24 BAD
ISBN: 0791095436
Publication Date: 2008-06-01
Countries and Their Cultures
Call Number: REF 306.03 EMB
ISBN: 0028649508
Publication Date: 2001-05-23
The European Union by Peggy Kahn
Call Number: 341.242 KAH
ISBN: 079109538X
Publication Date: 2008-05-01
The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries by Heather Lehr Wagner; Madonna M. Murphy (Consultant Editor, Intro and Notes by); Sharon L. Banas; Kate Stevenson
Call Number: 382.422 WAG
ISBN: 1604131020
Publication Date: 2008-10-01
The Science of Selling by David Hoffeld
Call Number: 658.85 HOF
ISBN: 9780143129325
Publication Date: 2016-11-15
Smart Strategies for Turning an Idea into a Product or Service by Jennifer A. Swanson
Call Number: 658.5 SWA
ISBN: 9781477776346
Publication Date: 2014-07-15

Websites

Central Intelligence Agency: World Factbook
National Basic Intelligence Factbook produced semiannually until 1980. Country entries include sections on Land, Water, People, Government, Economy, Communications, and Defense Forces.
Export.gov
Market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries prepared by trade and industry experts at U.S. embassies worldwide.
International Monetary Fund
IMF reports and publications arranged by country
Library of Congress
Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division. Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
NationMaster
NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from hundreds of sources.
Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development is an intergovernmental economic organisation with 35 member countries, founded in 1961 to stimulate economic progress and world trade.
Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
OECD Economic Outlook
United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization
UNESCO is responsible for coordinating international cooperation in education, science, culture and communication.
United Nations World Population Prospects
Presents the demographic profiles of the official United Nations population estimates and projections. The demographic profiles Displays key demographic indicators for selected periods or dates between 1950-2100, for the world, development groups, major areas, regions and countries.
United States Department of Agriculture
Export requirements by country, with regards to agricultural products
United States Department of State
List of international travel advisories
United States International Trade Commission
Harmonized tariff schedules for various products
World Bank
Data on economies of various countries of the world. Searchable by country or indicator.