Sandra Cisneros's House on Mango Street: Home

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

With a dynamic new design, exciting new features, and the largest addition of new content in the history of the database, the award-winning Bloom’s Literature has been rebuilt from the ground up, making it an even better tool for enriching the study of literature. We’ve added to the product more than 200 additional full-length performance videos (bringing the total number to more than 400!), the full contents of more than 800 classic literary works, more than 190 books edited by Harold Bloom, and thousands of images. In addition, Bloom’s Literature now features a comprehensive Shakespeare Center with everything your students need to study Shakespeare—including the full text of all of his plays—plus a redesigned “How to Write about” section with improved functionality and special sections covering how to write a good essay.

Database of Gale's Literary Criticism collections, including the following full sets:
•Contemporary Literary Criticism, Vols. 1-380
•Poetry Criticism, Vols. 1-168
•Short Story Criticism, Vols. 1-214
•Nineteenth Century Criticism, Vols. 1-380
•Twentieth Century Criticism, Vols. 1-315

On-line information service providing access to over 200 current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily. Indexing and abstracts of magazine articles from 1983 on and newspapers form 1998 on. Many full text magazine articles from 1989 on and newspaper articles from 1995 on. The database is updated daily.